man with blue eyes and curly brown hair looking into the lens.


Introducing Georgie's Corner

My name is Georgie and I am 37 years old. I have always pretty much lived in New York. I also lived on Cape Cod for a number of years. Some people might notice I have a slight British accent because I visited England and picked it up there.

I am very outgoing and have many hobbies, such as babysitting my sister’s dog, Gimley, because she’s so fluffy and sweet.

I also like getting my nails done, doing drag, performing karaoke, and wearing makeup. I like to have the makeup done by Sephora, on my eyes specifically.

Currently, I work as a Program Associate at Positive Exposure and write weekly columns for the PEARLS Project.

Have a question for Georgie? Ask a question here.

Getting up in the morning because I am still tired. Sometimes I like to go out at night. I find it hard not to give people hugs. It is also challenging not to live on my own. Right now I’m working on finding an apartment.
What do you find challenging?
Starting this job at Positive Exposure. And finishing my job at INCLUDEnyc. I was the Program Assistant, sitting at the front desk, but after seven years there I was ready to move onto something new.
What are you most proud of?
I would be sleeping in, and then I would wake up first class on an airplane flying to Las Vegas. The glamour, the entertainment, getting my hair done and dyed blonde (If we are just talking fictionally here. If it’s for real life, then I would get a partial foil). Shopping for new clothes…Choosing outfits of the day: different suits, jeans… Then I would go find a sushi place and eat salmon sushi. I would be on my own, exploring, and maybe meet somebody cute… Meet somebody to explore Vegas with. Have a lot of tea, pizza… I would be staying at either a penthouse or a random hotel. Definitely a king sized bed. The day closes with cocktails in a bar and then …… Who knows????? Hit the sheets.
If you could spend a day doing anything, what would you do?

Georgie's Recent PEARLS Posts