My Day: 9/2/17

By: Talia

My Day: 9/2/17

Hi everyone! Today I went horseback riding in Daly City, CA at Mar Vista Stables. I rode Hershey (he’s a brownish/blackish horse and he’s a boy). My helper (Kim from Mar Vista Stables (who works at Mar Vista Stables) helped me out via horseback riding (with a blue rope and her horse is named Coconut.) Coconut is a very sweet/impatient horse. Hershey is a nice, calm, relaxed and patient horse. I really like horses because I am an expert at horses. Hershey and I went on a trail to the beach. My godfather Julius Turman rode a horse named Nico (named after the band Nico & Vinz). After horseback riding, we all went to a 1950’s diner in San Francisco, CA. I ate mac & cheese. I love mac & cheese because it is so yummy. Now, we’re watching the University of Michigan vs. Florida State University football game with my dad Seth  & my godfather Julius’s roommate (from University of Michigan) named Andy  (Trapper). My favorite college is actually the University of Michigan because it is an awesome, rah-rah school for me! I want to go to University of Michigan so badly. Yesterday I looked at another college (University of  California-Berkeley. I liked University of California- Berkeley because my dad and godfather’s other roommate Peter (Greco)’s daughter Grace (Gracie) goes there and she gave me advice on senior year of high school and college life. Last month, I also visited Stanford University in California. I don’t really like Stanford because it’s not really a rah-rah school like Michigan and Berkeley. I hope you will like my first blog post of the school year! Lots of love, Talia


  1. pearls2017 September 21, 2017 at 1:56 pm - Reply

    Hey Talia,
    My name is Priyanka Lala and I go to Central Academy of Technology and Arts in North Carolina. I am also a senior this year and i’m also stressing about college (mainly the applications). I have never really ridden a horse before, but someday I defiantly want to someday. My favorite subject is math because its the main subject i’m good at. What’s your favorite subjects in school? Are you excited about your last year in high school? Do you know what you want to major in yet?

  2. pearls2017 September 21, 2017 at 1:59 pm - Reply

    Hey Talia! My name is Dylan and I am currently a senior in Monroe, North Carolina. I attend Central Academy of Technology and Arts and have been enrolled in my school’s medical program for the past four years. I play soccer for my high school and also enjoy playing lacrosse. My medical class was just introduced to the Pearls project. I am really inspired by all of the bloggers on this site and hope that you all will keep on updating us about your lives. Good luck with the college application process! I am also working on finishing all my applications. Do you find the application process stressful? I know that I sure do! Although the process is long, I know that it will all be worth it in the end! I hope to hear from you soon.

  3. pearls2017 September 21, 2017 at 1:59 pm - Reply

    Hi Talia! My name is Emma and I’m in 12 grade and from Waxhaw, North Carolina. This looks like such a fun day! I also really love horses and have been riding horses since I was 4 years old! When did you start liking horses? I also noticed that you have an emotional support dog, what breed of dog is it? I work at a place here in NC that trains Labrador Retrievers to be service dogs and provides sessions for animal assisted therapy and emotional support! I really love dogs, they are probably my favorite animal, whats yours? Hope you have a good day!
    – Emma :)

    • pearls2017 September 21, 2017 at 5:12 pm - Reply

      Hello Talia! My name is Makayla. I am a senior at Central Academy of Technology and Arts in Monroe, NC. Next year I want to start classes to get a double major in Psychology and Criminal Justice at either Western Carolina University or North Carolina State University. Do you know what major(s) you want to take, or what college you want to go to? I too am a horse lover and have been riding and working with them for as long as I can remember. I am so jealous you get to go riding on the beach, that is one thing I have not done yet but really really want to. What else do you like to do? What is your favorite genre of music? Mine is country. Do you have any brothers or sisters? I have an older brother and a younger sister. I hope to hear from you. Have a great day!

Leave A Comment